Chocolate Brownie Huel Pancakes

What? Huel. It’s a thing, it’s a wondrous thing, they’re not paying me to say this I swear.

Huel is basically a nutritionally-complete powder which, when mixed with water, is a perfect meal replacement. Totally vegan and, as myself and others before me have discovered, super useful in baking. It’s got an awesome oaty flavour and it really fills you up. So this is my recipe for pancakes which are super indulgent and chocolatey, but also incredibly healthy and easy to make. I’m done rambling- let’s go.

Ingredients

15g Brown Flour (can easily be subbed for oat flour or any gluten-free flour)
25g Cocoa Powder
3tsp Stevia
1sp Baking Powder
30g Vanilla Huel
1 Banana
150ml Unsweetened Almond Milk
10 Sprays Oil (for coating the frying pan as you cook the pancakes, I use a 2 calorie spray.)

Method

1. Mix all dry ingredients in a food processor. Once well-mixed, add all other ingredients (minus the oil) and mix again, making sure none of the dry ingredients stick to the bottom.

2. Pour out into whatever size pancakes you desire into the pan, and cook on both sides. I usually go for 2tbsp batter at a time.

Serves 1, and will well and truly fill you up, I promise. I like to serve mine with carob syrup and warm berries, because I have no sense of self-control when it comes to pancakes.

Per Serving:

427 Calories
19g Protein
12.5g Fat
55.2g Carbs

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Infoélla says:

    Gorgeous picture! The pancakes look amazing!!!
    Tonee
    https://infoellablog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Georgie says:

      Thank you so much! They tasted even better ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

